Burkina Faso

(= country of the honest people)


Burkina Faso is a Republic in West Africa.

Formerly it was called Upper Volta.

The country is bordered by Benin, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Mali, Niger and Togo.

The capital is the city of Ouagadougou.


For more information about the history, geography and tourism, see the menu.